Sunday, January 17, 2010

Slow Six

MP3: The Night You Left New York
ALBUM: Tomorrow Becomes You
FILE UNDER: Rock / Experimental / Electroacoustic
LABEL: Western Vinyl
Western Vinyl (current or former home of Balmorhea, Dirty Projectors, Here We Go Magic, Ola Podrida, J. Tillman, and more) announces its first release of 2010. The Austin-based independent label will release Tomorrow Becomes You, the new album by Slow Six, on January 26th, 2010.
At the turn of the millennium in downtown New York, in an era of Moby and the Strokes, Slow Six was pulling up in front of clubs, loading in music stands, video projectors, a battery of string players, and a desktop computer programmed with custom software. Reading down its twenty-minute electro-acoustic scores to stunned audiences, Slow Six helped redefine what was possible when those who grew up with both classical and rock music re-imagined their surrounding musical landscape in their own image.
read more from the source...

No comments: