Thursday, June 19, 2008

Apollo Sunshine

ARTIST / BAND: Apollo Sunshine

SONG (MP3): 666The Coming Of The New World Government

ALBUM: Shall Noise Upon

FILE UNDER: Soul / Psychedelic

LABEL: Headless Heroes / Black and Greene (Vinyl)

INFO: Members Sam Cohen, Jesse Gallagher, and Jeremy Black originally met at Berklee College of Music. Since then, they have recorded two full length albums and attained a national cult following. Sean Aylward was added to the lineup in 2004 in order to fill out the band's live sound. He also played on their second, self-titled album. In 2006, Sean left due to the band's desire to continue as a trio, though he still remains a close friend.

read more from the source...

No comments: