Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Modest Mouse

Artist / Band: Modest Mouse
Song (MP3): Invisible
Album: We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank
File Under: Indie / Rock / Alternative
Label: Epic Records
Info: Modest Mouse is an American indie rock band. They were formed in 1993 in Issaquah, Washington by guitarist Isaac Brock, drummer Jeremiah Green, bassist John Wickhart, and guitarist Dann Gallucci [2]. However, since their 1996 debut album This Is a Long Drive for Someone with Nothing to Think About, their lineup has been centered around guitarist Isaac Brock, drummer Jeremiah Green and bassist Eric Judy. Since being signed to Sony's Epic Records in 2000, the band has attained significant popular success. Elements of Modest Mouse's sound have been likened to or have been inspired by those of Elliott Smith, Pixies, Built to Spill, and numerous other alternative rock bands.
read more from the source...

No comments: