Sunday, March 12, 2006


Artist / Band: THE BROKEDOWN
Song (MP3): SPARKS
Album:The Dutchman's Gold
File Under: Powerpop / Indie / Rock
Info: The Brokedown formed during the hot and dusty Los Angeles summer of 2004. After Ross Flournoy headed west from Austin, TX, where he’d spent two years writing three minute bursts of longing, regret and good, old-fashioned lechery. Once there, he reunited with Floridian Rob McCorkindale (drums) and united with his Connecticut Yankee of a kindred spirit, Dan Iead (lead guitar/pedal steel). Thus The Brokedown was born; soon after the band added Brian Whelan (keys/bass) to form its current core. read more from the source...

No comments: