Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Gramercy Arms

ARTIST / BAND: Gramercy Arms

SONG (MP3): Automatic

ALBUM: Gramercy Arms

FILE UNDER: Powerpop / Rock

LABEL: Cheap Lullaby Records

INFO: of Guided By Voices, Luna, Joan as Police Woman, The Dambuilders, Fuzzy and Too Much Joy. Their self-titled debut album features guest performances by Sarah Silverman, Lloyd Cole, Chris Brokaw as well as present and former members of Nada Surf, The Pernice Brothers, Dead Air, Fan Modine, Diesel, Elk City, Space Needle, Reservoir, Mascott, Shudder to Think, Scarce, Eve’s Plum and others. the record was recorded in Winter of 2008, produced by Dave Derby with additional production by Nathan Larson in New York, Thom Monahan in Los Angeles and Tom Rose in the UK. The record was mixed by Thom Monahan and mastered by JJ Golden at Golden Mastering in Ventura, California. Gramercy Arms will be released on Reveal Records this summer

read more from the source...

No comments: