Friday, May 23, 2008

The Diggs

ARTIST / BAND: The Diggs

SONG (MP3): ctrl-alt-del

ALBUM: ctrl-alt-del


LABEL: Sugarspun

INFO: The Diggs are Timothy Lannen (guitar/vocals), Robert Haussmann (bass), and Charlie Schmid (percussion). They are a Brooklyn-based band with a melodic Mid-nineties indie rock sound. Their sophomore LP Ctrl-Alt-Del was recorded at Stratosphere Sound, a studio in the West Chelsea neighborhood of New York City owned by ex-Smashing Pumpkin James Iha and Fountain of Wayne’s Adam Schlessinger. It was produced and mixed by Rudyard Lee Cullers (Ryan Adams’ Rock N’ Roll, Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ Isis EP) and mastered by Howie Weinberg (Sonic Youth’s Daydream Nation, Nirvana’s Nevermind, Oasis’ Definitely Maybe) at Masterdisk.

read more from the source...

Technorati Tags: ,

No comments: