Monday, September 24, 2007

Roisin Murphy

ARTIST / BAND: Roisin Murphy

SONG (MP3): Modern Timing

ALBUM: Overpowered

FILE UNDER: Electronica / Disco House / Pop


INFO: n May 2006, Murphy announced on her website forum that she had signed with EMI and was working on new material. It has since been revealed that she is to release a new single, entitled "Overpowered", on July 2, 2007. "Overpowered" was written by Murphy and Seiji of Bugz in the Attic and mixed by Tom Elmhirst (Amy Winehouse, Röyksopp, Grace Jones). The single is accompanied by a series of remixes from the likes of Seamus Haji, Kris Menace, Hervé and Loose Cannons.[5] This is will be followed up with a second single "Let Me Know" (a collaboration with Groove Armada), out in September with the album, named Overpowered, to follow in October. [6] Her forthcoming solo album is described as 'a heady mix of electronic dance anthems and soul-stirring pop songs'. Murphy co-wrote and co-produced the album whilst working with a variety of producers, writers and mixers.[7]

In September 2007, Róisín got nominated for an MTV Europe Music Award for Best Intreact. The winner will be announced in November.

read more from the source...

No comments: